Peace Through Superior Sonic Rock Action

Video

I think this was a slogan I once saw on a Subpop t-shirt back in the 90’s – or maybe I just dreamed about it – I’m not really sure. But it’s stuck with me and I want to say it to people whenever a discussion about “social justice” comes up, which it does frequently in a certain organization I’m in. “Well, we have to think about the ‘Social Justice’ aspect of our mission statement,” and I always want to say back to them, “Well, I believe we need to incorporate the ‘Sonic Rock Action’ aspect into our mission statement, how about that, huh? Do you ever even think about that? No, I thought not.”
Anyway, here is the most perfect rock song ever written, by Sonic’s Rendezvous.

Leave a Reply

