Happy Anniversary!

Standard

pattiandchris

Happy 22 years of marriage (most of them blissful) to my Machinist Man – weren’t we cute? This pic was taken at his brother’s wedding – we’d been hitched for a few years already – but we still looked fresh I guess. I think I look really domineering in this photo – I’m not, really! We have a pretty good balance in our dealio – he cooks, I clean – we bounce off of each other, mood-wise. We’ve been through hell together – some really great tragedies. And also some great joys, as well. Mostly what we’ve been…is there for each other – always.

3 responses »

  1. It’s a beautiful photo, and it sounds like you’ve got a very healthy relationship! I smiled at your dealio, with him cooking and you cleaning. We do something similar: I do all the dishes, and he does all the floors (I hate vacuuming and mopping) … though it seems the floors have been a little neglected lately! Fair enough. I’m also not working right now, having been unwell, so I’m doing all the cooking, too. I never thought I’d say this, but it’s kinda nice, putting food on the table when the dearly beloved comes home tired from work. (Please don’t evict me from the sisterhood!!!)

Leave a Reply

