Holly Golightly & The Brokeoffs ~ Saturday, 11/6/15 @ The Turf Club

Standard

Increasingly, due to my advanced stage of aging and jadedness, several things need to be in place in order for me to be excited enough to go see a show. It needs to be someone I haven’t seen before or haven’t in a long time. It ideally needs to be on a Saturday night. It needs to be in a venue I like. I need to have plenty of lidocaine patches. Oh yeah, and it’s the day after my birthday — bonus.

This show’ll do nicely. It’s Holly Golightly, Girlfriends!!! Yeah, She Goddess of The Headcoatees and many other collaborations. (You can read about her in this conveniently linked wiki, ain’t I nice?) Holly and her Brokeoffs have been on an East Coast and Midwest tour and are gracing us with their presence.

In September Holly released “Blowtown Now!” – her first solo album in 11 years – on Damaged Goods. Holly and The Brokeoffs have just released a new album “Coulda Shoulda Woulda,” on October 16th on Transdreamer. I would expect that both albums will be available for purchase along with other merch at the show, and that is what I want for my birthday.

Leave a Reply

